About the New York Association of Farm Service Agency County Office Employees / Better known as NYASCOE, the object of this association is to promote the welfare of its members and the prestige of each member's position by these and other methods:

  • Promote the welfare of the agriculture and the farmers of New York State

  • Cooperate with the New York State FSA Committee, the State Administrative Officer, and the State Farm Service Agency staff to improve FSA in New York

  • Help to strengthen the National Association of FSA County Office Employees (NASACOE)

  • Work for comparability of of pay privileges, status, benefits, and professional improvements of Farm Service Agency County Employees with those of other groups doing comparable work with similar responsibilities

  • Strive to improve the public image, this is, the confidence, stem, and respect of the public for FSA employees, including Committeepersons

Officers / The following individuals serve as officers for the 2018-2019 Year:

President - Sandy Scott

Sandy is the CED covering Schoharie, Schenectady, Albany, Otsego, Montgomery and Fulton Counties

1st Vice President - Annette Hyman

Annette is the CED in Erie County. In addition to 1st VP, Annette serves as the NYS and area Legislative Chair and the Area Alternate Executive

2nd Vice President - Ali Barner

Ali is a PT in Ontario County. She also serves as the Area Awards, Benefits and Emblems Chair.

Secretary/ Treasurer - Kate Hemstreet

Kate is the CED in Wyoming County and also serves as the Area Programs Chair

Area 1 Director: Michele McIlroy

Michele is a PT over in Livingston County and also serves as the Membership chair for NYASCOE

Area 2 Director - Jamie Earl

Jamie is the CED for bothe the Steuben/Yates office and the Tioga/ Broome office

Area 3 Director - Mary Jane Scoville

Mary Jane is a PT in Jefferson County

Area 4 Director - Brian Sheridan

Brian is the CED in Deleware, Sullivan and Chenango Counties

Area 5 Director - David Holck 

Dave is the CED in both the Saratoga/ Warren/ Washington office and the Rensselaer office.

The following serve as Area Director Alternates:

Area 1 Alternate: Emily Miller, Erie County

Area 2 Alternate: Nicole Ayers, Allegany 

Area 3 Alternate: Lisa Ward, St. Lawrence

Area 4 Alternate: Matthew Forrest, Greene/Columbia

Area 5 Alternate: Dawn Latham

  • Black Facebook Icon

For Member Only Content, Please Log In on the Blog Page!